Does anybody know where i can get a homepage for free, it should be FTP
uploading, and CGI support is a must, it’s just a place where i can store my
CGI’s, Thanks. Don’t need free space like 10mb, just with CGI support and
FTP support
Does anybody know where i can get a homepage for free, it should be FTP
uploading, and CGI support is a must, it’s just a place where i can store my
CGI’s, Thanks. Don’t need free space like 10mb, just with CGI support and
FTP support
Hypermart.net
They can do CGIs – you get some space too, but it can do your CGI.
David
End the World Wide Wait!
Accelerate Your Browsing:
http://www.webcelerator.com/domainsource/
- Hide quoted text — Show quoted text -
lAZER wrote in message …
>Does anybody know where i can get a homepage for free, it should be FTP
>uploading, and CGI support is a must, it’s just a place where i can
store my
>CGI’s, Thanks. Don’t need free space like 10mb, just with CGI support
and
>FTP support
> Does anybody know where i can get a homepage for free, it should be FTP
> uploading, and CGI support is a must, it’s just a place where i can store my
> CGI’s, Thanks. Don’t need free space like 10mb, just with CGI support and
> FTP support
I haven’t tried this service, but I ran across it the other day …
http://www.royaltystudios.com/freeweb/level1.html
they offer free website hosting, including:
50MB space
24 hour FTP access
CGI Scripts
FrontPage Extentions..
And a bunch of other stuff … looked intriquing to me.
Gabi
—
————————————————————–
Gabriele Endress Symbios, Inc.
Assistant Webmaster Fort Collins, CO
Member, International Webmasters Association http://iwanet.org
————————————————————–
No!!!
Do not use Royalty Studios – search in AltaVista for "Royalty Studios
Scam" (no quotes in your search) and look at a few of the results…
David
- Hide quoted text — Show quoted text -
Gabriele Endress wrote in message <35992027.FD9CB…@symbios.com>…
>> Does anybody know where i can get a homepage for free, it should be
FTP
>> uploading, and CGI support is a must, it’s just a place where i can
store my
>> CGI’s, Thanks. Don’t need free space like 10mb, just with CGI support
and
>> FTP support
>I haven’t tried this service, but I ran across it the other day …
>http://www.royaltystudios.com/freeweb/level1.html
>they offer free website hosting, including:
>50MB space
>24 hour FTP access
>CGI Scripts
>FrontPage Extentions..
>And a bunch of other stuff … looked intriquing to me.
>Gabi
>–
>————————————————————–
>Gabriele Endress Symbios, Inc.
>Assistant Webmaster Fort Collins, CO
>Member, International Webmasters Association http://iwanet.org
>————————————————————–
I did, what about it?
–
David Thompson skrev i meddelandet <6nbm0n$l0…@winter.news.erols.com>…
- Hide quoted text — Show quoted text -
>No!!!
>Do not use Royalty Studios – search in AltaVista for "Royalty Studios
>Scam" (no quotes in your search) and look at a few of the results…
>David
>Gabriele Endress wrote in message <35992027.FD9CB…@symbios.com>…
>>> Does anybody know where i can get a homepage for free, it should be
>FTP
>>> uploading, and CGI support is a must, it’s just a place where i can
>store my
>>> CGI’s, Thanks. Don’t need free space like 10mb, just with CGI support
>and
>>> FTP support
>>I haven’t tried this service, but I ran across it the other day …
>>http://www.royaltystudios.com/freeweb/level1.html
>>they offer free website hosting, including:
>>50MB space
>>24 hour FTP access
>>CGI Scripts
>>FrontPage Extentions..
>>And a bunch of other stuff … looked intriquing to me.
>>Gabi
>>–
>>————————————————————–
>>Gabriele Endress Symbios, Inc.
>>Assistant Webmaster Fort Collins, CO
>>Member, International Webmasters Association http://iwanet.org
>>————————————————————–
There are a number of people who claim that they received extremely poor
service at RS, I can’t discuss it further with you. Just be cautious.
David
lAZER wrote in message …
>I did, what about it?
>–
>David Thompson skrev i meddelandet
<6nbm0n$l0…@winter.news.erols.com>…
- Hide quoted text — Show quoted text -
>>No!!!
>>Do not use Royalty Studios – search in AltaVista for "Royalty Studios
>>Scam" (no quotes in your search) and look at a few of the results…
>>David
>>Gabriele Endress wrote in message <35992027.FD9CB…@symbios.com>…
>>>> Does anybody know where i can get a homepage for free, it should be
>>FTP
>>>> uploading, and CGI support is a must, it’s just a place where i can
>>store my
>>>> CGI’s, Thanks. Don’t need free space like 10mb, just with CGI
support
>>and
>>>> FTP support
>>>I haven’t tried this service, but I ran across it the other day …
>>>http://www.royaltystudios.com/freeweb/level1.html
>>>they offer free website hosting, including:
>>>50MB space
>>>24 hour FTP access
>>>CGI Scripts
>>>FrontPage Extentions..
>>>And a bunch of other stuff … looked intriquing to me.
>>>Gabi
>>>–
>>>————————————————————–
>>>Gabriele Endress Symbios, Inc.
>>>Assistant Webmaster Fort Collins, CO
>>>Member, International Webmasters Association http://iwanet.org
>>>————————————————————–
> No!!!
> Do not use Royalty Studios – search in AltaVista for "Royalty Studios
> Scam" (no quotes in your search) and look at a few of the results…
David,
Well I did a search for that on several search engines (Yahoo, Altavista
and
Infoseek) with no results on scams, so I decided to go to Royalty
Studios for
myself and sign up to see what happens (I don’t need web space, but the
easiest
way to see if its a scam somethings is going to the source).
I think you are right about the "scam" part. After I "signed up" they
said I had to
paste some javascript code into my website, email them and they would
evaluate the page
if I give them my URL and then get back to me in 7-10 days … not a
word about how
I was supposed to give them a URL if I’m trying to get my web pages
hosted on their
site …
Sounds really fishy to me and I emailed them to cancel my "subscription"
and had
some choice words for thier service …
Sorry about the bad advice Lazer …
Thanks for the heads up David!
Gabi
—
————————————————————–
Gabriele Endress Symbios, Inc.
Assistant Webmaster Fort Collins, CO
Member, International Webmasters Association http://iwanet.org
————————————————————–
Gabriele Endress skrev i meddelandet <35996B27.88BF7…@symbios.com>…
- Hide quoted text — Show quoted text -
>> No!!!
>> Do not use Royalty Studios – search in AltaVista for "Royalty Studios
>> Scam" (no quotes in your search) and look at a few of the results…
>David,
>Well I did a search for that on several search engines (Yahoo, Altavista
>and
>Infoseek) with no results on scams, so I decided to go to Royalty
>Studios for
>myself and sign up to see what happens (I don’t need web space, but the
>easiest
>way to see if its a scam somethings is going to the source).
>I think you are right about the "scam" part. After I "signed up" they
>said I had to
>paste some javascript code into my website, email them and they would
>evaluate the page
>if I give them my URL and then get back to me in 7-10 days … not a
>word about how
>I was supposed to give them a URL if I’m trying to get my web pages
>hosted on their
>site …
>Sounds really fishy to me and I emailed them to cancel my "subscription"
>and had
>some choice words for thier service …
>Sorry about the bad advice Lazer …
>Thanks for the heads up David!
>Gabi
>–
Thanks for the advice, I won’t join RS, thanks